visitballater_logo-14

Ballater Business Association

Ballater Business Association

The Ballater Business Association was formed in 1993 to provide a forum for the businesses and professional persons in the village of Ballater and the surrounding area from Dinnet to The Inver. In 2015, the Association may consider adding Aboyne to the BBA area to support the businesses there.

 

Both active Business and Associate Members of the Association have a common interest in promoting business for the benefit of the entire community. Working with other organisations such as Ballater Royal Deeside, the Ballater Community Council, and the Cairngorm National Park, to name but a few, the Ballater Business Association is a combined voice specifically, but not solely, from a business viewpoint.

 

The purpose of the Association focuses on promoting communication between local businesses, exchanging ideas to promote business in the area, and discussing local issues that concern the entire community.

 

The Ballater Business Association Committee meets monthly except August.

Ballater Business Association News 2017

For further information about membership, the location of the next meeting and what we can do for your business, please go to the Contact Us section of this site or check What’s on www.ballatercommunity.com. Events information is also posted on our Facebook pages Ballater Business Association, Visit Ballater and Ballater Community.

Check this page for information about the next meeting or find Ballater Business Association on Facebook.

Business Association Officers for 2017/2018

Michael Coletta, Chair - Email Chair@visitballater.com
David Cobban, Vice Chair - Email ViceChair@visitballater.com
Wendy Cobban, Treasurer - Email Treasurer@visitballater.com
Dominique Drewe-Martin, Secretary - Secretary@visitballater.com

Allan Harrison - Community Liaison - Community@visitballater.com

Claire Fraser - Tourism Officer - Tourism@visitballater.com
Faye Swan, Communications Officer - Info@visitballater.com